Who is the 2002 Innovator? Cast your vote here.

        Radio on FacebookJoin us on Facebook

Vote for the person whom you think should receive the BE Radio Innovator Award for 2002. Read the achievements of each nominee [here] as they appeared in the July 2002 issue of BE Radio, then cast your vote using the form below.

The winner will be announced at the NAB Radio Show in Seattle in September, and he will also be featured in the October issue of BE Radio magazine.

Nominees are listed alphabetically. Voting is now closed.

Kevin Lockhart, CEO

Prophet Systems Innovations
Ogallala, Nebraska

Geoffrey N. Mendenhall, P.E., Vice President, Advanced Product Development

Harris Broadcast Communications
Mason, Ohio

Eugene Novacek, P.E., President

ENCO Systems
Southfield, Michigan

Robert Orban, Vice President and Chief Engineer

San Leandro, California

Prof. Dr. Fritz Sennheiser, Founder

Sennheiser Electronic GmbH & Co. KG
Wedemark, Germany

Acceptable Use Policy
blog comments powered by Disqus

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Today in Radio History

Milestones From Radio's Past

The history of radio broadcasting extends beyond the work of a few famous inventors.

EAS Information More on EAS

NWS XML/Atom Feed for CAP Messages

The feed provides feeds for all US states and territories.

Wallpaper Calendar

Radio 2014 Calendar Wallpaper

Need a calendar for your computer desktop? Use one of ours.

The Wire

A virtual press conference

Information from manufacturers and associations about industry news, products, technology and business announcements.

Join Us Facebook Twitter YouTube LinkedIn
Radio magazine cover

Current Issue

National Public Radio

Building For The Future

Browse Back Issues

[an error occurred while processing this directive]