13th Webby Awards Announce Radio Site of the Year Nominees

        Radio on FacebookJoin us on Facebook

New York - Apr 14, 2009 - The 13th Annual Webby Awards announced the nominees for Best Radio Site of the Year. The five nominees in the category are:

  • America Abroad Media
  • World On the Move
  • BBC Free Thinking 2007
  • NPR.org
  • BBC World Service

    Webby Award winners are chosen by judges and the public. Online voting for the people's choice award is held through April 30, 2009, at pv.webbyawards.com.

    The Webby Awards is presented by the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences. Winners will be announced on May 5, 2009, and honored at a ceremony in New York City on June 8. A full list of nominees can be found at www.webbyawards.com/nominees.

  • Acceptable Use Policy
    blog comments powered by Disqus

    [an error occurred while processing this directive]

    Today in Radio History

    Milestones From Radio's Past

    The history of radio broadcasting extends beyond the work of a few famous inventors.

    EAS Information More on EAS

    NWS XML/Atom Feed for CAP Messages

    The feed provides feeds for all US states and territories.

    Wallpaper Calendar

    Radio 2014 Calendar Wallpaper

    Need a calendar for your computer desktop? Use one of ours.

    The Wire

    A virtual press conference

    Information from manufacturers and associations about industry news, products, technology and business announcements.

    Join Us Facebook Twitter YouTube LinkedIn
    Radio magazine cover

    Current Issue

    National Public Radio

    Building For The Future

    Browse Back Issues

    [an error occurred while processing this directive]