SBE Final Nominee Slate for 2011 Elections

        Radio on FacebookJoin us on Facebook
SBE logo

Indianapolis - Jul 28, 2011 - A revised slate of candidates has been released by the Society of Broadcast Engineers for the upcoming 2011 election of the national board of directors. The slate on the ballot that has been mailed to members is slightly different than the slate noted last May.

Candidates for officer positions:

  • President - Ralph Hogan - Chapter 117
  • Vice-President - Joe Snelson - Chapter 128
  • Secretary - James Leifer - Chapter 53
  • Treasurer - Jerry Massey - Chapter 86

    Candidates for directors:
    Raymond Benedict - Chapter 37
    Paul Burnham - Chapter 58
    John Demshock - Chapter 42
    Mark Heller - Chapter 80
    Charles "Ched" Keiler - Chapter 53
    David Priester - Chapter 140
    Gary Stigall - Chapter 36

    Ballots have been sent to all SBE voting members and must be returned to the SBE national office by August 25, 2011.

  • Acceptable Use Policy
    blog comments powered by Disqus

    [an error occurred while processing this directive]

    Today in Radio History

    Milestones From Radio's Past

    The history of radio broadcasting extends beyond the work of a few famous inventors.

    Digital Edition

    Each Issue as a Digital Edition

    Read each issue online in our Digital Edition Format in your Web browser.

    EAS Information More on EAS

    NWS XML/Atom Feed for CAP Messages

    The feed provides feeds for all US states and territories.

    Wallpaper Calendar

    Radio 2014 Calendar Wallpaper

    Need a calendar for your computer desktop? Use one of ours.

    The Wire

    A virtual press conference

    Information from manufacturers and associations about industry news, products, technology and business announcements.

    Join Us Facebook Twitter YouTube LinkedIn
    Radio magazine cover

    Current Issue

    National Public Radio

    Building For The Future

    Browse Back Issues

    [an error occurred while processing this directive]