Media Rating Council Names 2011-12 Executive Committee

        Radio on FacebookJoin us on Facebook

New York - Jan 5, 2011 - At its December annual meeting, the Media Rating Council (MRC) board of directors elected a new executive committee for 2011-12. Those named to the executive committee, all having a two year term, are:

Chairman of the board of directors: Billy McDowell, Raycom Media
Television Committee chair: Matthew Ross, Hearst Television
Internet Committee chair: Dan Murphy, Univision Interactive Media
Radio Committee chair: Kim Vasey, GroupM
Print Committee chair: Helen Katz, Starcom MediaVest Group
Out-of-Home Committee chair: Cindy Rosenblum, Horizon Media

In addition, Doug Pulick, National CineMedia, who has served as board chairman for the past two years, will remain on the executive committee in an ex-officio capacity, and George Ivie as CEO/executive director of MRC fills the remaining seat.

Acceptable Use Policy
blog comments powered by Disqus

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Today in Radio History

Milestones From Radio's Past

The history of radio broadcasting extends beyond the work of a few famous inventors.

EAS Information More on EAS

NWS XML/Atom Feed for CAP Messages

The feed provides feeds for all US states and territories.

Wallpaper Calendar

Radio 2014 Calendar Wallpaper

Need a calendar for your computer desktop? Use one of ours.

The Wire

A virtual press conference

Information from manufacturers and associations about industry news, products, technology and business announcements.

Join Us Facebook Twitter YouTube LinkedIn
Radio magazine cover

Current Issue

88Nine Radio Milwaukee

A New Home Brings Community Together

Browse Back Issues

[an error occurred while processing this directive]