Jampro Antennas Adds Flores to Further U.S. Business Development 

Anthony Flores previously worked for Radian and Richland Towers.

Telos Alliance Makes Three Appointments 

Marty Sacks, Carol Hetman and Kirk Harnack move up.

Alliance for Women in Media Announces 2011 Board of Directors 

The new officers and board were installed in conjunction with the AWM Board Meeting and Symposium on Women's Media Ownership.

NAB Board of Directors Announces 2011 Election Results 

The two-year terms of the newly elected board members will begin at the June 2011 NAB Joint Board of Directors meeting.

Clark Wire and Cable Hires Sabold for Eastern Regional Sales 

Chris Sabold has worked the majority of his career as either the senior recording engineer or technical engineer at several of Chicago's top audio and video facilities.

RF Specialties of Texas Opens Denver Office 

Jim Schoedler will operate the new office.

James Cameron, Vince Pace to Keynote 2011 NAB Show Opening 

The two will discuss recent developments and innovations in 3D technology and storytelling and future implications for the entertainment industry.

Art Constantine Dies in Traffic Accident 

He and wife Lisa Schub were killed after their motorcycle collided with a New Jersey State Police cruiser.

Michigan Broadcasters Recognize Engineering Achievements for 2011 

The Michigan Association of Broadcasters has awarded the 2011 Carl E. Lee Broadcast Engineering Excellence Awards to Ralph Haines III and Michael Laemers.

Genachowski Considered for Commerce Secretary Post 

It was rumored he could replace outgoing Commerce Secretary Gary Locke, who has been appointed the ambassador to China, but Genachowski says he's not leaving the FCC.

Rob Lewis Joins Studer to Expand U.S. Sales Operation 

Lewis was previously sales director for Euphonix and has many credits to his name as a freelance audio engineer.

Katy Templeman-Holmes Joins Soundcraft Studer 

Holmes' most recently spent the past year working with JBL in Northridge, CA.

Doug Franklin Named President of Cox Media Group 

Franklin will be responsible for managing Cox Media Group (CMG), Cox Enterprises' integrated broadcasting, publishing and digital media subsidiary.

2011 Golden Mike Award Honors Alan W. Frank, Raises More than $300,000 

During the evening, the Foundation also recognized the Stu Olds family.

APRE Award Recipients 

The Association of Public Radio Engineers (APRE) honors individuals for outstanding contributions to the art and/or science of radio engineering that have made a significant impact on, or improvement in the state of the public radio industry.

APRE Engineering Achievement Award Seeks 2011 Nominees 

The honor is to be awarded to a single individual for outstanding contributions to the art and/or science of radio engineering that have made a significant impact on, or improvement in the state of the public radio industry.

Olds to Receive 2011 Lowry Mays Excellence in Broadcasting Award 

The award will be presented posthumously at the Broadcasters Foundation of America Breakfast at the NAB Show on April 13.

Du Treil, Keller to Receive NAB Engineering Achievement Awards at 2011 NAB Show 

The NAB established the Engineering Achievement Award in 1959 to recognize technical accomplishments and contributions to the broadcast industry.

Broadcasters Foundation of America Announces 2011 Ward L. Quaal Pioneer Award Recipients 

The awards will be presented at the Foundation breakfast during the 2011 NAB Show.

FCC Names Six To Technical Advisory Council 

The council members will share ideas and recommendations on how to best harness technological innovations in the current business landscape.

Leslie Moonves, Gordon Smith Discuss State of the Industry at NAB Show 

Topics to be discussed include broadcasting's resilience in the face of new competition, growth opportunities for local and network television on new digital devices, and government efforts to reclaim additional television spectrum.

SoundExchange Hires New President 

Michael Huppe, the former executive view president, takes over in a planned transition.

jacAPPS Adds One, Promotes Two 

Katy Levy joins the company, while Scott Holliday and Bryan Steckler are promoted.

Stelman Joins Intelix as Senior Product Manager 

Stelman has previously served as a director of product development and a consultant for other audio-visual firms.

Eddie Fritts to Receive NAB Distinguished Service Award 

Fritts served as the president of the NAB for 23 years.

Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45 | 46 | Next

Today in Radio History

Milestones From Radio's Past

The history of radio broadcasting extends beyond the work of a few famous inventors.

Digital Edition

Each Issue as a Digital Edition

Read each issue online in our Digital Edition Format in your Web browser.

EAS Information More on EAS

NWS XML/Atom Feed for CAP Messages

The feed provides feeds for all US states and territories.

Wallpaper Calendar

Radio 2014 Calendar Wallpaper

Need a calendar for your computer desktop? Use one of ours.

The Wire

A virtual press conference

Information from manufacturers and associations about industry news, products, technology and business announcements.

Join Us Facebook Twitter YouTube LinkedIn
Radio magazine cover

Current Issue

National Public Radio

Building For The Future

Browse Back Issues

[an error occurred while processing this directive]