Steve Claterbaugh and Three Others Die in Motorcycle Crash 

Claterbaugh's broadcast career included roles in sales and marketing at several manufacturers.

BTX Names Hiller as Midwest Regional Sales Manager 

Doris Hiller is responsible for the sales and marketing of BTX's products in Illinois, Wisconsin, Indiana, Ohio and Michigan.

WideOrbit Appoints Trigony as GM of WO Central 

Sean Trigony recently served as vice president of sales at Myxer, a mobile technology company.

Vycon Appoints 19-Year IT Sales Veteran to Director of Enterprise Accounts 

Erik Brumbaugh most recently was a consultant/enterprise account executive at VISI Incorporated.

WideOrbit Appoints Kumar as VP of Engineering 

Vijay Kumar recently served as senior vice president of engineering at Vendavo.

Newberry to Receive NAB National Radio Award 

Newberry has held leadership positions in broadcasting that range from chairman of the Authority for Kentucky Educational Television (KET) to his current position as president and CEO of Commonwealth Broadcasting Corporation.

Gage Joins NAB as EVP, CTO 

The 20-year technology veteran helped launch the WB Network, headed the technology group at Warner Music and developed on-line strategies at NBCU.

Charles Named Ennes Trustee 

Leonard Charles joins Ennes Trustees Frederick Baumgartner and Douglas Garlinger to oversee the operations of the Ennes Trust.

SBE Releases Nominee Slate for 2011 Elections 

Aditional nominations can be made "from the floor" by voting SBE members.

Brann Joins Jampro Antennas 

Wilbur Brann has experience with DTV and has worked in broadcasting for more than 50 years.

McLoughlin Joins Intelix Sales Force 

Shawn McLoughlin most recently served as the sales manager for a major distributor.

New York State Broadcasters Tap Donovan as President and Executive Director 

Since 2001, Donovan served as president of MSTV.

SBE Renames Lifetime Achievement Award to Honor John Battison 

The SBE founder and former Radio magazine technical editor is honored by the society he founded.

Enco Appoints Backus as General Manager 

Don Backus joined Enco Systems in March 1999 as sales manager and has been VP of sales and marketing since January 2000.

Group One Adds Roman to Technical Sales and Support Team 

Dave Roman has more than 15 years of system design and integration, install and training in the broadcast, recording/post and live sound arenas.

Clark Wire and Cable Appoints Bernd as National Sales Manager 

Ken Bernd was the inside sales manager at Gepco for 21 years.

Aphex Expands Engineering Team 

Charles Boehm joins the company after previously working for M-Audio and Nemesis Technology.

Radio magazine's Erin Shipps Receives INKY Award  

Shipps received the Unsung Behind the Scenes Hero award for media covering the radio industry.

Kelly, Lebermann and Thomas Elected SBE Fellows 

Charles Kelly, Arthur Lebermann and Barry Thomas have been elevated to the SBE's highest membership honor.

General Cable adds two to Gepco International Sales Team 

Jeff Peters will serve as director, business development, while Lance Thompson will be regional sales manager for the northeast.

Jack Hoeppner Dies 

He suffered a heart attack on April 2.

WohlerAppoints Descoteau as VP of Sales for North America 

Mike Descouteau has held posts with CBT Systems, Riedel Communications, Dale ProAudio and SSL.

Aphex Appoints National Sales Managers  

Jonathon Parker and Michael Hurwitz are the new hires.

Nuzback Joins Aphex as Product Specialist 

Jace Nuzback previously worked for Tascam, Line 6 and M-Audio.

NewTek Promotes Chuck Silber to Chief Operating Officer 

In his new role, Silber will oversee all customer contact departments including sales, marketing, strategic development, content development, and customer and support services.

Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45 | 46 | Next

Today in Radio History

Milestones From Radio's Past

The history of radio broadcasting extends beyond the work of a few famous inventors.

Digital Edition

Each Issue as a Digital Edition

Read each issue online in our Digital Edition Format in your Web browser.

EAS Information More on EAS

NWS XML/Atom Feed for CAP Messages

The feed provides feeds for all US states and territories.

Wallpaper Calendar

Radio 2014 Calendar Wallpaper

Need a calendar for your computer desktop? Use one of ours.

The Wire

A virtual press conference

Information from manufacturers and associations about industry news, products, technology and business announcements.

Join Us Facebook Twitter YouTube LinkedIn
Radio magazine cover

Current Issue

National Public Radio

Building For The Future

Browse Back Issues

[an error occurred while processing this directive]