Newberry Elected NAB Radio Board President

        Radio on FacebookJoin us on Facebook

Washington, DC - Jun 12, 2008 - During the NAB Board of Directors meeting held in Washington, NAB First Vice Chairman Steve Newberry, president and CEO of Commonwealth Broadcasting, was elected chairman of the Radio Board. Charles Warfield, president and COO of ICBC Broadcast Holdings, was elected first vice chairman. Caroline Beasley, executive vice president and CFO of Beasley Broadcast Group, was elected second vice chairman.

At the joint board of directors meeting, NAB Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer Mike Williams was re-elected to the position of secretary-treasurer, and David Rehr was re-elected as president and CEO. Jack Sander, senior advisor to Belo, was re-elected as chairman of the NAB Joint Board of Directors.

Acceptable Use Policy
blog comments powered by Disqus

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Today in Radio History

Milestones From Radio's Past

The history of radio broadcasting extends beyond the work of a few famous inventors.

EAS Information More on EAS

NWS XML/Atom Feed for CAP Messages

The feed provides feeds for all US states and territories.

Wallpaper Calendar

Radio 2014 Calendar Wallpaper

Need a calendar for your computer desktop? Use one of ours.

The Wire

A virtual press conference

Information from manufacturers and associations about industry news, products, technology and business announcements.

Join Us Facebook Twitter YouTube LinkedIn
Radio magazine cover

Current Issue

National Public Radio

Building For The Future

Browse Back Issues

[an error occurred while processing this directive]