Eight Appointed to Serve on NAB Radio Board

        Radio on FacebookJoin us on Facebook

Washington - Apr 28, 2014 - NAB announced today that Radio Board Chairman Don Benson named eight appointees to the NAB Radio Board, with the approval of the Radio Executive Committee and Joint Board Chairman Charles Warfield. It was also announced that the Radio Board unanimously elected NRG Media President and CEO Mary Quass to NAB's Executive Committee's First Vice Chair Seat.

Appointed immediately to fill a currently vacant Board seat is Eagle Communications General Manager Gary Exline. Appointed to serve until June 2015 is John Wharff, owner, Jawco Inc.

Appointed to two-year Board seats effective June 2014 are:

  • Don Benson, president and CEO, Lincoln Financial Media

  • Alfred Liggins, CEO, Radio One

  • Dan Mason, president and CEO, CBS Radio

  • Ginny Morris, chair, Hubbard Radio

  • Bob Pittman, chairman and CEO, Clear Channel

  • Tony Richards, vice president, Federated Media

  • Acceptable Use Policy
    blog comments powered by Disqus

    [an error occurred while processing this directive]

    Today in Radio History

    Milestones From Radio's Past

    The history of radio broadcasting extends beyond the work of a few famous inventors.

    Digital Edition

    Each Issue as a Digital Edition

    Read each issue online in our Digital Edition Format in your Web browser.

    EAS Information More on EAS

    NWS XML/Atom Feed for CAP Messages

    The feed provides feeds for all US states and territories.

    Wallpaper Calendar

    Radio 2014 Calendar Wallpaper

    Need a calendar for your computer desktop? Use one of ours.

    The Wire

    A virtual press conference

    Information from manufacturers and associations about industry news, products, technology and business announcements.

    Join Us Facebook Twitter YouTube LinkedIn
    Radio magazine cover

    Current Issue

    National Public Radio

    Building For The Future

    Browse Back Issues

    [an error occurred while processing this directive]