NAB Announces 2010 Crystal Radio Award Winners

        Radio on FacebookJoin us on Facebook

Las Vegas - Apr 13, 2010 The National Association of Broadcasters has named 10 winners of the NAB Crystal Radio Awards. Since 1987, the NAB Crystal Radio Awards have recognized radio stations for their outstanding year-round commitment to community service. The 2010 NAB Crystal Radio Award recipients are:

  • KBHP-FM Bemidji, MN
  • KCVM-FM Cedar Falls, IA
  • KSWD-FM Los Angeles
  • WFMP-FM Minneapolis
  • WIKY-FM Evansville, IN
  • WIL-FM St. Louis
  • WJBC-AM Bloomington, IL
  • WLEN-FM Adrian, MI
  • WTMX-FM Chicago
  • WTOP-FM Washington, DC

    Award winners were selected from among 50 finalists and recognized at the NAB Show Radio Luncheon, which featured a presentation by Phil Hendrie, nationally syndicated radio host and satirist. Legendary Texas radio personality Ron Chapman was inducted into the NAB Broadcasting Hall of Fame.

  • Acceptable Use Policy
    blog comments powered by Disqus

    [an error occurred while processing this directive]

    Today in Radio History

    Milestones From Radio's Past

    The history of radio broadcasting extends beyond the work of a few famous inventors.

    Digital Edition

    Each Issue as a Digital Edition

    Read each issue online in our Digital Edition Format in your Web browser.

    EAS Information More on EAS

    NWS XML/Atom Feed for CAP Messages

    The feed provides feeds for all US states and territories.

    Wallpaper Calendar

    Radio 2014 Calendar Wallpaper

    Need a calendar for your computer desktop? Use one of ours.

    The Wire

    A virtual press conference

    Information from manufacturers and associations about industry news, products, technology and business announcements.

    Join Us Facebook Twitter YouTube LinkedIn
    Radio magazine cover

    Current Issue

    National Public Radio

    Building For The Future

    Browse Back Issues

    [an error occurred while processing this directive]