11th Annual Webby Awards Announce Nominees

        Radio on FacebookJoin us on Facebook

New York - Apr 10, 2007 - The nominees for Best Radio Site of the Year for the 11th Annual Webby Awards have been announced. The Webby Awards honor excellence on the Internet, including websites, online film and video, interactive advertising and mobile content. Awards are presented in more than 100 categories and gather nominees from more than 60 countries. There are five nominees in the radio category.

Last year's winner for Best Radio Site was NPR.org.

Through April 27, ballots can be cast for the top choice at peoplesvoice.webbyawards.com.

The Webby Awards are presented by the International Academy of Digital Arts & Sciences, a global organization with more than 500 members including David Bowie, Richard Branson, Anita Roddick, Matt Groening, Jamie Oliver and Max Azria. The Webby Award winners will be announced on May 1, 2007.

Review all the nominees for the 11th Annual Webby Awards at www.webbyawards.com.

Acceptable Use Policy
blog comments powered by Disqus

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Today in Radio History

Milestones From Radio's Past

The history of radio broadcasting extends beyond the work of a few famous inventors.

EAS Information More on EAS

NWS XML/Atom Feed for CAP Messages

The feed provides feeds for all US states and territories.

Wallpaper Calendar

Radio 2014 Calendar Wallpaper

Need a calendar for your computer desktop? Use one of ours.

The Wire

A virtual press conference

Information from manufacturers and associations about industry news, products, technology and business announcements.

Join Us Facebook Twitter YouTube LinkedIn
Radio magazine cover

Current Issue

National Public Radio

Building For The Future

Browse Back Issues

[an error occurred while processing this directive]