NAB Radio Board Selected

        Radio on FacebookJoin us on Facebook

Washington, DC - May 12, 2008 - Three new board members and five incumbents have been appointed to eight designated seats on the NAB Radio Board of Directors. The selections were made by NAB Radio Board Chairman Russ Withers with the approval of the Radio Executive Committee and NAB Joint Board Chairman Jack Sander. The two-year terms become effective at the upcoming NAB Board meeting in June. Reappointed to the NAB Radio Board are:

  • Susan Davenport Austin, senior vice president and CFO, Sheridan Broadcasting Corporation
  • Ed Christian, president and CEO, Saga Communications
  • Jessica Marventano, senior vice president for government affairs, Clear Channel Communications
  • Susan Patrick, executive vice president and co-owner, Legend Communications
  • Charles Warfield, president and COO, ICBC Broadcast Holdings

Newly appointed to the NAB Radio Board are:

  • Ed Atsinger, president and CEO, Salem Communications
  • Sally Brown, vice president of radio - Indiana, Schurz Communications
  • Gary Stone, president and COO, Univision Radio

Acceptable Use Policy
blog comments powered by Disqus

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Today in Radio History

Milestones From Radio's Past

The history of radio broadcasting extends beyond the work of a few famous inventors.

EAS Information More on EAS

NWS XML/Atom Feed for CAP Messages

The feed provides feeds for all US states and territories.

Wallpaper Calendar

Radio 2014 Calendar Wallpaper

Need a calendar for your computer desktop? Use one of ours.

The Wire

A virtual press conference

Information from manufacturers and associations about industry news, products, technology and business announcements.

Join Us Facebook Twitter YouTube LinkedIn
Radio magazine cover

Current Issue

National Public Radio

Building For The Future

Browse Back Issues

[an error occurred while processing this directive]