2011 Radio Mercury Awards Winners Announced

        Radio on FacebookJoin us on Facebook

New York, NY - Oct 4, 2011 - Winners for the 2011 Radio Mercury Awards were announced at the 20th annual awards reception as part of the 2011 Advertising Week Conference in New York. This year's Best of Show Award was bestowed upon EURO RSCG for the spot "Coffee" for Dos Equis.

"The creative work in this year's competition demonstrates the importance of audio in brand building and marketing efforts on behalf of advertisers," said Jeff Haley, President and CEO, Radio Advertising Bureau. "We're thrilled to see the continued diversification of brands that have made their foray into radio as well as how these brands are using audio in new and innovative ways."

This year's Marketer of the Year Award was presented to Chase for its utilization of radio in its brand and awareness efforts.

The ceremony, hosted by Matt Pinfield, featured appearances by many of radio's leading brand personalities including Steve Harvey; Greg T and TJ from Elvis Duran and the nationally syndicated Z100 Morning Show on Clear Channel's Z100; Cipha Sounds, Peter Rosenberg, K-Foxx, from the Cipha Sounds and Rosenberg Show heard on Emmis' Hot 97; and Jim Douglas and Kim Berk, hosts of the Jim and Kim Morning Show on CBS Radio's Fresh 102.7.

Following is a list of the winners. Spots are available on the Radio Mercury Awards Website.

Best of Show - $100,000 Grand Prize
Dos Equis - Heineken USA
Euro RSCG New York

Agency/Production $5,000 Prize
Standard 1
Dos Equis - Heineken USA
Euro RSCG New York

Agency/Production $2,500 Prize
Symantec Norton Internet Security
Leo Burnett Chicago

Integrated Radio Campaign Winner
Leo Burnett Chicago

Public Service/Awareness Winner
Veterans Day Parade
Meyer & Wallis

Radio Campaign Winner
The Martin Agency

Radio Station Produced Winner
Feeling Trapped DWI
Trapp and Associates
Zimmer Radio & Marketing Group of Mid-Missouri

Spanish Language Winner

Student Produced Winner
Get Tested
University of Texas-Arlington

The Radio Mercury Awards were established in 1992 to encourage and reward the development of effective and creative radio commercials. The annual Radio Mercury Awards competition draws entries from advertising agencies, production houses, radio stations, and educational institutions across the country. Approximately 17,000 commercials have competed for over $2.9 million in prizes. The Radio Creative Fund (RCF), a non-profit corporation funded by the radio industry, governs the Radio Mercury Awards. The Radio Advertising Bureau manages the Radio Mercury Awards.

Acceptable Use Policy
blog comments powered by Disqus

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Today in Radio History

Milestones From Radio's Past

The history of radio broadcasting extends beyond the work of a few famous inventors.

Digital Edition

Each Issue as a Digital Edition

Read each issue online in our Digital Edition Format in your Web browser.

EAS Information More on EAS

NWS XML/Atom Feed for CAP Messages

The feed provides feeds for all US states and territories.

Wallpaper Calendar

Radio 2014 Calendar Wallpaper

Need a calendar for your computer desktop? Use one of ours.

The Wire

A virtual press conference

Information from manufacturers and associations about industry news, products, technology and business announcements.

Join Us Facebook Twitter YouTube LinkedIn
Radio magazine cover

Current Issue

National Public Radio

Building For The Future

Browse Back Issues

[an error occurred while processing this directive]