NAB Announces 2009 Crystal Radio Award Winners

        Radio on FacebookJoin us on Facebook

Washington, DC - Apr 21, 2009 - The National Association of Broadcasters has named 10 winners of the NAB Crystal Radio Awards. Since 1987, the NAB Crystal Radio Awards have recognized radio stations for their year-round commitment to community service. The 2009 NAB Crystal Radio Award recipients:

KKLI-FM Colorado Springs, COWGY-AM Latham, NY
KOZT-FM Fort Bragg, CAWIBC-FM Indianapolis, IN
KUAD-FM Windsor, COWKRQ-FM Cincinnati, OH
KXKT-FM Omaha, NEWRAL-FM Raleigh, NC
WDBR-FM Springfield, ILWTUZ-FM New Philadelphia, OH

Award winners were selected from 50 finalists and recognized at the NAB Show Radio Luncheon.

Acceptable Use Policy
blog comments powered by Disqus

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Today in Radio History

Milestones From Radio's Past

The history of radio broadcasting extends beyond the work of a few famous inventors.

Digital Edition

Each Issue as a Digital Edition

Read each issue online in our Digital Edition Format in your Web browser.

EAS Information More on EAS

NWS XML/Atom Feed for CAP Messages

The feed provides feeds for all US states and territories.

Wallpaper Calendar

Radio 2014 Calendar Wallpaper

Need a calendar for your computer desktop? Use one of ours.

The Wire

A virtual press conference

Information from manufacturers and associations about industry news, products, technology and business announcements.

Join Us Facebook Twitter YouTube LinkedIn
Radio magazine cover

Current Issue

National Public Radio

Building For The Future

Browse Back Issues

[an error occurred while processing this directive]